Inspector General

The Office of Inspector General (OIG) provides a central point for coordination of and responsibility for activities that promote accountability, integrity and efficiency within the FWC.

The OIG accomplishes these goals through internal audits, investigations and management reviews. Additionally, the OIG conducts investigations brought under the agency's Ombudsman Program and investigates complaints that fall under the state's whistle-blower statute and complaints involving alleged sexual harassment.

The OIG has eight employees; Mike Troelstrup is the FWC's Inspector General.

Accreditation

On June 27, 2013, the FWC Office of Inspector General Investigations Section was accredited by the Commission for Florida Law Enforcement Accreditation (CFA).

More Information

Report Employee Misconduct

If you suspect a Commission employee of misconduct, or have knowledge of any fraud, waste or abuse that affects the Commission, you may provide this information or file a formal complaint by contacting the Inspector General's office, or by submitting a report online.

Contact

Mike Troelstrup, Inspector General
(Certified Inspector General)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Fax: 850-488-6414
Email: Mike.Troelstrup@MyFWC.com

Magen Naret, Director of Auditing
(Certified Internal Auditor)
(Certified Inspector General Auditor)
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Office of Inspector General
100 8th Ave SE
St. Petersburg , FL 33701
Phone: 727-896-8626
Email: Magen.Naret@MyFWC.com

Major Amy Schmidt, Director of Investigations
(Certified Inspector General Investigator, Certified Accreditation Professional)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Amy.Schmidt@MyFWC.com

Capt. Andy Bickel, Investigations
(Certified Inspector General Investigator)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Andrew.Bickel@MyFWC.com

Capt. Oscar Gonzalez, Investigations
(Certified Inspector General Investigator)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Oscar.Gonzalez@MyFWC.com

Capt. Cynthia Stone, Investigations
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Office of Inspector General
Certified Inspector General Investigator
100 8th Ave SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-896-8626
Email: Cythina.Stone@myfwc.com

Capt. Annie Plastic, Investigations
(Certified Inspector General Investigator)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Annie.Plastic@MyFWC.com

Sarah Bajoczky, Management Analyst II
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Sarah.Bajoczky@MyFWC.com

Charles Mohamete, Internal Auditor
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Charles.Mohamete@MyFWC.com

Ashlea Whiddon, Internal Auditor
(Certified Inspector General Auditor)
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: 850-488-6068
Email: Ashlea.Whiddon@MyFWC.com



FWC Facts:
Seagrasses are not true grasses and are actually more closely related to lilies.

Learn More at AskFWC